The Village Girl texts's Blog

A diary, a Journey, a meditation, a conversation through my life in 2010

(I don’t want you to love me…) May 16, 2010

Filed under: Love and Relationships,Love poems,Uncategorized — thevillagegirltexts @ 3:20 pm

I don’t want you to love me
when I’m fresh out of the shower,
I want you to love me
when I’m a mess in the mornings.

I don’t want you to love me
when I’m happy and succesful,
I want you to love
when I’m sad and hurting.

I don’t want you to love me
with diamonds rings and expensive gifts,
I don’t want you to love me
with candle light dinners or surprises.

I want you to love me every day,
I want you to love me with red roses
and love letters.
I want you to love me enough to make sacrifices.

I want you to love me
when I’m not wearing make up or expensive jewerly.
I want you to love me just the way I am,
I want you to love me with my flaws and weaknesses.
I want you to love my accent and my mistakes.

But most than anything, I need you to love me
with your heart.

 

Leave a Reply

